Scratch & Grin…!!

Standard

The moment arises when; armed with your coin, you scratch off the silver foil on this tiny card in anticipation of whether 3 matching values will appear underneath. The 3 numbers that could buy you anything from another £1 card, to a bottle of wine, to a Dine In meal from Markies… or perhaps two!

And that’s exactly what I did yesterday morning as my memory – like myself – woke up to remember I received a scratch card along with a wee box of chocs from one of my lovely colleagues from work for Xmas!

Before heading out to attempt to scrape the frost of the car windscreen, I sat down and rubbed away the foil… row by row.

Only to discover… I did in fact have 3 matching values… 3 matching £20.00 ‘s to be exact.

Get In!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

