More Fun In My Bucket!

Standard

This Bucket List of mine is ever growing and I’ve come to realise it’s probably the most perfect way to push you to do those things you REALLY want to do…

It’s all good to say “I’d love to do this, that and the other”. It’s a whole other matter to have those ideas written on paper, on your laptop, or better still – on your blog for everyone else to see. If you know that list exists somewhere, you’ll want to complete it. If you know others can see what your dreams are, you’ll want to fulfil those dreams and tell your readers how it all happened!

You can find my first Bucket load here – “Fill My Bucket!”

And my second inslatment here – “Keep On Fillin’…”

So here comes my next batch of desires… bringing my total up to a grand even 30…

21. Get a tattoo

Come on, it’s just got to be done! I’m talking about some crazy ass massive tattoo… that just wouldn’t suit me what so ever. I’ve got a number of ideas up my sleeve, and a ideas of where to have them… it’s just having to guts to do it and of course the money!

22. Enter into a Wet T-shirt Competition (Byron Bay, Australia)

Ok, it’s not exactly something I REALLY wanted to do in my life, but it just had to go in cause I was mega chuffed when I was given $300 for getting my boobs out… haha! Not exactly my most proudest of moments, but I was needing the money and I had consumed many a scooner of beer!

23. Get citizen-ship in another country

I would love to gain citizenship to another country, no idea why… maybe just to have dual citizen passport or something!

24. Learn some words in the Chinese language

It looks like such an amazing language to learn to speak as well as write. I’d especially love to learn how to write some basic sentences in Chinese… their words look beautiful :).

25. Go to New Zealand

One of many countries that I’d love to visit. When I hit up Australia, my plan was to do my year in Oz and head over to NZ while I was at that neck of the woods… however the whole money situation slapped me in the face and I had to abandon this plan. However, now I am in the process of planning my next trip… and hey presto – NZ is on the list!

26. Learn to Surf (Noosa, Australia)

It was something I wanted to do when I was in Australia, and although I didn’t join an official surf school, I certainly got enough training through watching my boyfriend surf almost every wave he got his board on. He did show me the basics… and I stood! Only to fall pretty quickly! It was an amazing feeling… but I never kept it up!

27. Be able Actually Surf by myself

This will require another boost of learning once more, as my Noosa attempt happened over a year ago. But I would to be able to catch that wave by myself (without shitting myself) and ride that wave without epically falling off. I’m determind!

28. Eat a Devonshire Cream Tea

I’d hear stories of my parents visiting south west England when they were young, and they always told me of the cider and cream tea… (it appears they didn’t do much else!). So when I visited Devon in April 2011, I had my very first Devon Cream Tea. YUM!!

29. Hold a Koala (Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, Brisbane, Australia)

They are like little lumps of cuteness! They are surprisingly heavy, but adorable all the same and I’d do it again if I had the chance. Highly recommended. The Lone Pine Sanctuary is awesome too, especially if you can’t afford the Australia Zoo.

30. Have a BBQ in the snow (Norway)

Totally random but so fun! Visiting the (now ex) boyfriend’s parents. Norway is a stunning country, and by chance it snowed constantly for a few days, leaving stunning views of the place for me to capture with my camera. The best part was BBQing on the balcony with the snowy hills surrounding us :).

Stay tuned for more!

5 responses »

  1. So jealous of your trip to Norway but New Zealand was awesome and I definitely recommend it. Sounds like you’ve got a great list going on!

    • Thank you!
      Yeah Norway was beautiful, I loved the snow!
      Is New Zealand as diverse as they say? I’ve heard you can snow at the tops of mountains, and surf in the waters on the same day it’s that crazy.. it sounds odd but cool!

    • Hahaha!!
      Oh dear… you know it well then?! I ended up working for the company too.. worst company ever, but like the comp.. I was desperate for money!
      Did you stay in Byron long? I loved the place 🙂

      • I haven’t been to Byron but a friend of mine worked up there… saw her pics and just put 2 and 2 together haha.

Leave a Reply

