United As One

Standard

It’s still as fresh to my memory as if it had happened yesterday.

Exactly 10 years ago I was 14 years old, and the only memory I can recall at this age is the day that would forever be titled “9/11”.

Ask me now what I had for dinner a week ago and I’d struggle to find my memory.

I’m now 24 – a whole 10 years on – and the image I saw repeatedly on the national news is as fresh as it always will be.

The images I recalled over and over again on numerous news channels will forever be within my mind, and without a doubt – it forever sticks in my mind as the moment that changed the world.

The moment the world came to a standstill.

The moment our nations came together to form as One.

The moment we All knew our world would be a different place.

And a place that formed a difference.

A difference in ourselves.

To come together.

As one.

We will always… unite.

x

Leave a Reply

